There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’s stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Dipika from India is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of WOODZ! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, My name is Dipika and I am a MOODZ from India.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I entered the Fandom during “Set” era around April 2021, I guess. I used to be a casual listener before I joined the fandom, but then when ‘Feel Like’ was released I really wanted to join the fandom and become a proper fan. ‘Feel like’ was that good, the heavy guitar & the rock sound… I had checked out his discography and just couldn’t help but officially become a MOODZ. I actually got to know about SeungYoun (WOODZ) from GOT7’s YuGyeom (my other bias). SeungYoun is friends with YuGyeom since high school, they are very supportive of each other. I got to know him during SeungYoun’s “Produce X 101” era. I looked into him very briefly. I came across some of his songs. The very first songs I heard were different and meaningless. I still remember the hold ‘Meaningless’ had on me. ‘Meaningless’ has a very deep meaning. The lyrics of it “I want to find out who I am”, and “What am I living for” - there was a phase when I also asked myself those kinds of questions. I could see myself feeling myself in that song. ‘Meaningless’ really comforted me. Until now, it is my comfort song. I really regret not stanning him earlier.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist? Just everything… First of all, he is a person very humble, easy-going, and genuine. His bubbly, charming, and adorable personality will make anyone fall for him. He also has a funny, chaotic side which I really love. He is known as a social butterfly. He is literally friends with everyone. Of course, the main reason is music. WOODZ has a very lovely voice. He is a very talented all-rounder artist. He can sing, dance, and rap. He also produces his own songs and is a great songwriter. Not everyone can do all this, WOODZ is incredible for that. WOODZ is a very flexible and versatile artist. He does not fear to try out different genres. If you go through his discography you will find a wide range of genres. His passion for making music is truly admirable. He has been through a lot of hardships and difficult times in life, but he bravely overcame all of it. This makes me so proud of him, and makes me want to protect him at all costs and love him more. Also, his love for MOODZ! He always makes sure to check up on MOODZ even in between his busy schedules. He is always comforting and taking care of us. The whole MOODZ-WOODZ relationship is very sweet and pure. Last but not least his soccer skills. He is really interested in football. He went to Brazil when he was a kid and learned to play football there. I used to be interested in football too but now I do not have time to invest myself in football. I was a big Real Madrid fan, so the football fan in me was very excited when I got to know the fact that he even played for Brazil’s SC Corinthians. I would like to recommend JTBC’s soccer variety show he participated- “뭉쳐야 찬다” both seasons. He really stands out there.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? For the title track, I would like to recommend ‘I hate you’ from his latest album “Colorful Trauma”. It sounds very energetic but if you closely look at the lyrics it’s very sad. On that note, I would also like to recommend the acoustic version of it, which he performed for begin again’s open mic.   For B-side I would personally recommend ‘Tide’ from the album “Woops!”. Please do check out his whole discography cause he has a no-skip, flawless discography and I promise WOODZ’s pop will never disappoint you.   Can you recommend a fan cam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your artist to our readers? For individual content, there’s a mini-documentary “Welcome To My Baverse” episode 1, in which WOODZ appears. Every time I watch it I end up crying cause it makes me very emotional.   Also “WOODZ-How: how ordinary, we’re” is available in his official YouTube channel. You can get to know him well from that series, especially about his mindset, thought process, feelings, and work process.   I also recommend “YOWOODZM”. It shows his goofy side of him. It includes the behind scenes from music shows, photoshoots, and other fun activities. It is also available on his official YouTube channel.   He did a lot of covers. Recently for “Begin Again Open Mic” he covered ‘As it was’ by Harry Styles. Go check it out! I would also suggest’ Solo’ (by BLACKPINK’s Jennie) covered by WOODZ. He covered it with a live band and It sounds so cool.   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? “I’ll become your sky, Lean on me when you’re tired I’ll l hold you fully. You make me better and better and better.” These are lyrics from ‘Better and Better’ by WOODZ.   Are there any words from your artist you would like to share? “I hope you live your life for yourself, that way you can totally be the subject of your own life”. - WOODZ   Can you describe your bias in only one word? “Home”. WOODZ makes me feel like cozy, warm home.   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? If I could spend a day with WOODZ then I would just have a heart to heart conversation with him, at a peaceful place and have a walk while enjoying the nature.   What’s your favourite 2022 moment involving your bias? WOODZ’s 1st overseas solo concert in Thailand, which was a huge success. He sold out his first overseas concert, proud is an understatement.   What is your favorite artist’s influence on your daily life? Personally, he is my comfort person. I find comfort in him, in his music. I look for him when I feel down. One glimpse of him can make my whole day better. He is very inspiring. His impact on my life is huge. WOODZ is the serotonin boost that keeps me going.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? Getting to know more people like me, cheering together for our favorite artists, waiting for their comeback, sharing thoughts… things like this.   Dipika’s message for WOODZ: To WOODZ: You are doing great. I am so proud of you. I know you are working hard always, make sure to rest well too. Just know that I will be always by your side and cheer for you. Let’s grow old together like this. Please stay healthy and safe. I’ll try my best too. Let’s be together forever. Thank you for answering our questions, Dipika.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.

 

TEMPEST Talks With Kpopmap And Responds To Fan Interviews | Exclusive Interview STAR INTERVIEW|Oct 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino Heartrider Talks About Her Favorite Actor Seo InGuk & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Oct 22, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino K2YWE Talks About Her Favorite Group BLANK2Y And Her Biases SoDam & DongHyuk by FANS|Oct 21, 2022

An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 48An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 32An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 97An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 98An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 41An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 27An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 98An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 44An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 53An Indian MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ - 17